PARIS – PIGALLE / MONTMARTRE // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗ PARIS – PIGALLE / MONTMARTRE // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗ PARIS – PIGALLE / MONTMARTRE // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗ PARIS – PIGALLE / MONTMARTRE // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗ PARIS – PIGALLE / MONTMARTRE // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗ PARIS – PIGALLE / MONTMARTRE // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗

CONVENTION HIGHLIGHTS

Portugal focus

For the first time, several Portuguese companies supported by Portugal Muito Maior, will participate to MaMA Festival & Convention 2019. Thanks to this focus “Portugal at MaMA”, this first attendance will help to have a better comprehension of the Portugal music scene. This operation allows to create dialogue between Portuguese, French and European professionals in the music industry, the best way to understand the market with its specificity, issues and consumption habits…

Individual meetings or big gathering will be organized in order to create long term relationships.

Program: Professional meetings at Portuguese Lounge at Elysée-Montmartre, presentation and panel, networking sessions and cocktail at Bar à Bulles…In the evening, 4 Portuguese artists will play on stage. The line-up is curated by MIL festival.

Avant-garde: support for exportation

With the creation of the AVANT-GARDE project, established in collaboration with Yourope (The European festival association), sponsored by Sacem with the support of Institut français, MaMA asserts its international identity and its support for exportation.

For 2 days, Les Trois Baudets will welcome a selection of new French talents, also playing during MaMA Festival, who will perform small shows. These mini showcases are solely reserved for – and by registration only – international buyers.

70 internationals buyers (festivals & venue artistic programmers, labels, music supervisor…) will participate to Avant-Garde and will have the occasion to meet up with artists’ managements, agents…

Yes seminar

For the second time, the YES (Yourope Event Safety) Group Seminar from Yourope, is to take place at MaMA Festival & Convention on 16 & 17 October 2019.

The YES Group European Health & Safety Seminar is a dynamic forum for health, safety, security and crowd management professionals. The seminar provides an opportunity to raise important issues and to disseminate innovative practice, focusing on the development of a safety culture at both new and established events and festivals.

Featuring a full programme, of specially invited speakers, the YES Group European Health & Safety Seminar provide panels, create opportunities to share information from this year’s summer festivals and encourage the development of relationships between events.

Free of charge for Yourope members – Specific registration required
For non-Yourope members: 75€ – Specific registration required.
Contact for registration: Hayley Rogers: hayley.rogers@momconsultancy.com

keychange: road to gender equality!

By signing the Keychange agreement which tackles gender inequality, MaMA Festival & Convention pledges to achieve 50:50 gender balance in its line-up and in its conference speakers by 2022.

Keychange is a pioneering international initiative which empowers women to transform the future of music and encourages festivals to achieve a 50:50 gender balance by 2022. Led by PRS Foundation, supported by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union, Keychange aims to accelerate change and create a better more inclusive music industry for present and future generations.

Find out more about Keychange here.

FESTIVAL URBAIN 100% PIGALLE – PARIS // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗ FESTIVAL URBAIN 100% PIGALLE – PARIS // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗ FESTIVAL URBAIN 100% PIGALLE – PARIS // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗ FESTIVAL URBAIN 100% PIGALLE – PARIS // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗ FESTIVAL URBAIN 100% PIGALLE – PARIS // 16, 17 & 18 oct 2019 ∗∗∗

TEMPS FORTS CONVENTION

focus Portugal

Pour la première fois, plusieurs sociétés portugaises soutenues par Portugal Muito Maior, participeront à MaMA 2019. Avec ce focus « Portugal à MaMA », nous parions que cette Première renforcera la visibilité internationale de la scène musicale portugaises et lusophone. En effet, « Portugal at MaMA » a pour but de créer des échanges entre les professionnels des industries musicales portuguaise, française et européenne. Ce focus permettra de mieux appréhender ce marché, ses spécificités et enjeux, les habitudes de consommation…

D’entretiens individualisés aux grands rassemblements, différents types de rencontres et d’échanges seront organisés afin de poser les bases de relations à long-terme.

Au programme : rendez-vous professionnels individuels au sein du Lounge Portugal à l’Elysée-Montmartre, présentations et conférences, rencontres informelles et cocktail au Bar à Bulles… En soirée, MaMA accueillera 4 artistes portugais sur les scènes du festival avec l’événement MIL Lisboa en tant que curateur.

avant-garde: un soutien à l’exportation des artistes français

Opération dédiée à l’export et à la mise en avant de nouveaux artistes français monté en partenariat avec le réseau Yourope, la SACEM, l’Institut Français. 70 professionnels, représentant les plus importants festivals européens et internationaux, mais aussi les principaux agents, tourneurs et producteurs ont participé à cette opération.

yes seminar

Pour la deuxième année consécutive, le YES (Yourope Event Safety) Group Seminar de Yourope se tiendra pendant MaMA Festival & Convention les 16 et 17 octobre 2019.

Le YES Group European Health & Safety Seminar est un forum interactif à destination des professionnels de la sûreté, de la sécurité et de la gestion du public. Le séminaire est l’occasion de soulever des problématiques importantes et de diffuser des pratiques innovantes, mettant l’accent sur le développement d’une culture de la sécurité au sein des événements et des festivals, qu’ils soient nouveaux ou déjà établis.

Affichant un programme complet réunissant des intervenants invités pour l’occasion, le YES Group European Health & Safety Seminar propose des panels, offre la possibilité de partager des informations émanant des festivals d’été de l’année écoulée et favorise le développement des relations entre les événements.

 

Gratuit sur inscription pour les membres de Yourope.
Sur inscription au tarif de 75€ pour les non-membres de Yourope.
Pour vous inscrire, merci de contacter Hayley Rogers: hayley.rogers@momconsultancy.com

keychange: en route vers l’égalité et la parité !

En signant la charte Keychange en faveur de l’équité entre les femmes et les hommes, MaMA Festival & Convention s’engage à ce que sa programmation artistique et les panels de ses conférences soient composés d’au moins 50% de femmes d’ici à 2022.

Keychange est une initiative pionnière qui valorise les femmes qui transforment le futur de l’industrie musicale et incite les festivals à respecter la parité dans leur programmation d’ici 2022. Portée par la Fondation PRS et soutenu par le programme Créative Europe de la Commission européenne, Keychange vise à créer une industrie musicale de meilleure qualité et plus inclusives pour les générations futures.

Retrouvez plus d’informations sur Keychange ici.